Post Format

Curiosity, Individuality, Creativity

Leave a Reply

post 001 main

After watching some wonderful TED talks by Ken Robinson, I am more passionate than ever about creating a learning environment that engages my children’s curiosity, individuality, and creativity.

I want to be my children’s guide and create a wonderful learning environment for them. I want to spark their curiosity. Kids naturally want to learn. I don’t want to squash that.

Mr. Robinson says, “We are educating people out of their creativity.” At the core of my curriculum will be creativity. It all starts with a great children’s picture book to peek the child’s curiosity. Then off they go to explore the planned topic through games, other hands-on activities, projects, art, writing, and even videos. The child will explore in the way they learn best. They are free to creatively express themselves in any way.

Continue to follow along as I develop a learning environment for my children that engages their curiosity, individuality, and creativity.

 

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

